

Region 1 shall be the Pacific Northwest region composed of Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming, Alberta, British Columbia, Northwest Territories, Saskatchewan, and Yukon.

Region 2 shall be the Pacific Southwest Region composed of California, Hawaii, Reno/Tahoe area of Nevada, and Mexico.

Region 3 shall be the Southwest Region composed of Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and Utah.

Region 4 shall be the West Central Region composed of Illinois (except the Greater Chicago area and Central Illinois Intergroup), Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Manitoba, Northwestern Ontario, and the territory of Nunavut.

Region 5 shall be the Central Region composed of the Greater Chicago area and Central Illinois Intergroup, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin, and Southwestern Ontario.

Region 6 shall be the Northeast Region composed of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Bermuda.

Region 7 shall be the Eastern Region composed of Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Region 8 shall be the Southeast Region composed of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, the Virgin Islands, Central America, and South America.

Region 9 shall be composed of countries and territories in Africa, Europe, the Middle East, and Western Asia, including all of Russia.

Region 10 shall be composed of countries and territories in Australia, East Asia, New Zealand, South East Asia, and the Western Pacific Basin.

Virtual Region is nongeographic and is primarily composed of virtual groups and virtual intergroups.